Welcome

Welcome to Fircrest Presbyterian Church!  We are an inclusive faith community.  Whoever you are, you are welcome here!  We have children's Sunday school, creative worship services, Christian formation programs for all ages, and intentional caring connections to our community.  Join us for worship at 10:30 am on Sundays! 

Our Mission:  To actively bring God's unconditional love to our community.

Sunday Worship, 10:30 am each Sunday.  You are welcome!

Upcoming Events

Thurs. Mar. 28, 6:30 pm:  We Dig Fircrest Presbyterian Church Community Garden meeting, at the home of Cindy Crooks.

Sat. Apr. 13, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm:  Spring "Spruce Up" of church grounds and facility.
 
Thurs. Apr. 18, 7:00 pm:  Maundy Thursday Worship, Lakewood Presbyterian Church.
 
Fri. Apr. 19, 7:00 pm:  Good Friday Worship, Redeemer Lutheran Church.
 
Sat. May 11:  Garden Planting.
 
Sun. May 12 following worship:  Garden Blessing.
 
Sun. June 2, 3:00-5:30 pm:  Spring Carnival!

Coming Up in Worship

LENTEN WORSHIP: CULTIVATING AND LETTING GO
 
Lent is a season of spiritual gardening, when we work with God to unearth in us what lies fallow, what needs to be tended, and what needs to die for new life to emerge. During Lent, we will be using the Revised Common Lectionary texts and considering its images and stories with themes of earthiness and grit.
 
Weds. Mar. 6:  Ash Wednesday worship, 6:30 pm
 
Sun. Mar. 10:   Luke 4:1-13, Deut. 26:1-11
 
Sun. Mar. 17:   Luke 13:31-35, Psalm 27
 
Sun. Mar. 24:   Luke 13:1-9, Isaiah 55:1-9
 
Sun. Mar. 31:   Luke 15:1-3, 11b-32, 2 Cor. 5:16-21
 
Sun. Apr. 7:      John 12:1-8, Isaiah 43:16-21
 
Sun. Apr. 14:    Palm/Passion Sunday, Luke 19:28-40,
  Luke 22:39-46, Psalm 22
 
Sun. Apr. 21:    Resurrection of the Lord/Easter, Luke 24:1-12