Welcome

Welcome to Fircrest Presbyterian Church!  We are an inclusive faith community with children's Sunday school, creative worship services, Christian formation programs for all ages, a youth group, and intentional caring connections to our community.  Join us for worship at 10:30 am on Sundays.  

Our Mission:  To actively bring God's unconditional love to our community.

Sunday Worship, 10:30 am each Sunday.  You are welcome!

Upcoming Events:

Sat. July 28, 7 pm:  Surprise Movie Night at Redeemer Lutheran Church.  This is a fundraiser for the RLC school backpack program.
Sat. Aug. 11, 2-5 pm:  Pastor's Birthday Open House.
Sun. Aug. 12, 1-4 pm:  New Member Class.
 
Sun. Aug. 26, 12:15 pm:  Discussion of The Warmth of Other Suns by Isabel Wilkerson.
Sun. Sept. 9, 4 pm:  Fircrest Community Garden Celebration BBQ potluck.
Sept. 15-16:  Compassion Weekend
Sept. 26, 6:30 pm:  Movie Night.

Coming Up in WorshipFACES OF OUR FAITH

There are many heroes of the faith - people we admire and wish to be.  However, there are even more ordinary people of faith – those doing what they can with what they have to make a difference.  This summer, we’ll dig deep into the bold and untold stories of those often overlooked in our biblical narratives, hoping these characters remind us that we all play a role in shaping God’s story of redemption and grace.

Sun. July 8:  Vashti, Esther 1

Sun. July 15:  Arts Camp Emphasis

Sun. August 5:  Judas, Matthew 27

Sun. August 12:  Philemon, Philemon

Sun. August 26:  James Brother of Jesus, Acts 15

Sun. Sept. 2:  Ethiopian Eunuch, Acts 20